Contact Us

Wherever you live in the Bay Area, there's a regional office of the Jewish Community Federation near you.  You can find us by Federation OfficesDepartments & Services, Jewish Community Federation Management Team or contact the Endowment Staff.

  • Call us at 415.777.0411 or one of the numbers below.
  • Email us at info@sfjcf.org or one of the addresses below.
  • Fax number for Philanthropic Services: 415.495.6635

Jewish Community Federation and Endowment Fund Offices

Location Address Phone number Email
San Francisco main office 121 Steuart Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
415.777.0411 info@sfjcf.org
South Peninsula region Taube-Koret Campus
for Jewish Life
3921 Fabian Way,
Suite A-017
Palo Alto, CA 94303
650.852.9020 SouthPen@sfjcf.org
North Peninsula region 800 Foster City Blvd.
Foster City, CA 94404
650.349.1523 NorthPen@sfjcf.org
Marin region 200 N. San Pedro Road,
Suite A-220
San Rafael, CA 94903
415.499.1223 Marin@sfjcf.org
Sonoma region 1301 Farmer's Lane,
Suite 103
Santa Rosa, CA 95405
707.568.6207 Sonoma@sfjcf.org
Israel office JDC-Hill P.O. Box 3489
Jerusalem ISRAEL 91034
011.972.2.655.7233  


Departments & Services

Department Phone Number Email
Business Leadership Council 415.512.6423 blc@sfjcf.org
Campaign/Fundraising 415.777.0411 development@sfjcf.org
Israel Center Campus Engagement 415.512.6296 israelcenter@sfjcf.org
Philanthropic Services/Planned Giving 415.512.6211 jcef@sfjcf.org
Gift of Israel Program 415.369.2873 giftofisrael@sfjcf.org
Human Resources 415.777.0411 hr@sfjcf.org
Israel Center 415.369.2873 israelcenter@sfjcf.org
Leadership Development 415.512.6260 leadership@sfjcf.org
Marketing 415.512.6277 info@sfjcf.org
National Diller Teen Initiatives 415.512.6206 AdamW@sfjcf.org
Rabbi in Residence 415.369.2860 MarvinG@sfjcf.org
Russian Division 415.369.2883 IrinaK@sfjcf.org
Super Sunday 415.777.0411 supersunday@sfjcf.org
Tzavta 415.512.6425 tzavta@sfjcf.org
Women’s Philanthropy 415.512.6271 women@sfjcf.org
Young Adult Division 415.512.6280 yad@sfjcf.org
 

Jewish Community Federation and Endowment Fund Management Team

Name and Title Phone Number Email
Interim Chief Executive Officer
Jim Offel
415.512.6210 JimO@sfjcf.org
Chief Operations Officer
Marsha Hurwitz
415.512.6428 MarshaH@sfjcf.org
Senior Director of Philanthropic Engagement
Mark Reisbaum
415.512.6251 MarkR@sfjcf.org
Chief Financial Officer
Holden Lee
415.512.6213 holdenl@sfjcf.org
Chief Human Resources Officer
Steve Leibman
415.512.6244 SteveL@sfjcf.org
Chief Development Officer
Joe Levin
415.512.6214 JoeL@sfjcf.org
Chief Information Officer
Afshin Afshar
415.512.6223 AfshinA@sfjcf.org
Senior Director of Strategic Communications & Marketing
Ilan Kayatsky
415.512.6218 IlanK@sfjcf.org
Director, Community Campaign 
Matthew Youngner
415.369.2871 MatthewY@sfjcf.org
 

Philanthropic Services

Name and Title Phone Number Email
Senior Director of Philanthropic Engagement
Mark Reisbaum
415.512.6251 MarkR@sfjcf.org
Controller
Brian Katoaka
415.512.6254 BrianK@sfjcf.org
Director of Philanthropic Education
Sue Schwartzman
415.512.6259 SueS@sfjcf.org
Program Director, Philanthropic Funds
Ruth Bender
415.512.6205 RuthB@sfjcf.org
Senior Program Officer
Wendy Verba
415.512.6234 WendyV@sfjcf.org
National Director of Diller Teen Initiatives
Adam Weisberg
415.512.6206 AdamW@sfjcf.org
Grants Manager, Mount Zion Health Fund
Karen Staller
415.512.6261 KarenS@sfjcf.org

Jewish Community Federation of San Francisco, the Peninsula, Marin and Sonoma Counties
Charity Navigator